Role of the School Governors


The purpose of any school governing body is to ‘Conduct the school with a view to promoting high standards of educational achievement at the school’.

As with all schools, our governing body has a strong focus on three core strategic functions:

      1. Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction;
      2. Holding the Headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils, and the performance management of staff; and
      3. Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent.


Jardine Broom


Vice Chair

Jean Boyle



Ex officioRev Eleanor Rance

Stéphane Javelle

Antoinette Fish

Victoria Mackay


LA Governor

Jardine Broom


Parent Governors

Lindyanne Ehrnrooth

Jean Boyle



Headteacher – Chris Light

Katie Scaplehorn